Customer Reviews

Reputation speaks for itself

Read what customers say about us and the results they are getting with their new clubs

Facebook Rating
4.5

Google Rating
4.9

Read the reviews customers have posted on Facebook and Google.

They know first hand that ForeGolf custom built clubs make a difference.

Facebook Reviews

Robbie Merrigan
2018-08-24T15:16:17+0000
Dave was excellent , very interesting to listen to him throughout the fitting process and explain the mechanics of everything! Very enjoyable . Great welcome by Christine on arrival and she makes the best cup of tea too! Class afternoon start to finish !
Alan Chute
2018-08-06T12:47:42+0000
Great experience at ForeGolf at their Killeen Castle base. Warm welcome from Christine and a nice chat with Don who took the time to share his knowledge and show me his workshop. A full bag fitting with Dave was time well spent - great insight and understanding and a gent to work with. Have seen the results on the course from the additions to the bag and would highly recommend a visit to see the team.
Joe Goulding
2018-07-21T15:18:48+0000
A very professional experience, knew what they were talking about. Answered all my questions.
John Ryan
2018-06-30T17:24:04+0000
This was the best fun I’ve had hitting golf balls ever. Not just for low handicapped players. I’m an 18 hacker, and it was fantastic. No need to be overawed. The level of technology is awesome but simply explained to an ordinary player. New irons on the way, and I might not stop there. Golf is a hard game, but technology has moved on. Use it, it’s a great help.
Tony Moulton
2018-06-26T17:49:32+0000
Many thanks to Don, Dave and Christine for a super experience at ForeGolf! Beautiful facilities and excellent customer care throughout. Right from the minute you walk in the door, the place has a touch of class. I was excited to get there, get warmed up and get fitted but having never been through the fitting process before, there was some apprehension. I need not have worried, Dave has the patience to match the process, countless combinations tried and tested...and amazing knowledge on show, the numbers don't lie to Dave! I couldn't have been happier...hope you had a happy birthday Christine!
Robert Galavan
2018-06-21T20:29:38+0000
This was my second time with ForeGolf. I got a full bag last time (7 years ago) when they were working from the tour van. The new set up in Killeen Castle is simply magnificent. I had been there briefly a couple of years ago to have them replace the shaft on a damaged iron (another great reason to have custom clubs made, you can replace or add to the set). It’s hard to describe the customer service you get here. It’s a family run business and you get welcomed like a long lost cousin while being treated absolutely professionally at the same time. I imagine Richard Branson would give them 10/10. Fitting clubs is part art, part science, and a little black magic! If you have ever been fitted by one of the big brands at a club day or in a shop and think you know what it’s all about - you’re dead wrong. This is the real deal - fitting and custom making clubs on steroids. To sort out the driver I hit about 7 different heads with varying combinations of shafts as Dave worked the trackman data and my feed back to find a set up that I was confident with and created a ball flight I liked. Reduced spin, a gentle draw and a consistent 30 yards extra carry was the result 👍. All round just great service from lovely people who know their onions.


Read more Facebook reviews





Google Reviews

Mossie Murphy
00:02 14 Feb 19
A truly professional and enjoyable experience that any golfer should treat themselves to. From the initial greeting by Christina with coffee/tea on arrival, a quick chat with Don who is the master craftsman that builds the clubs you are made feel very welcome and at ease. Then it's into the swing room with David who expertly will discuss and put together various clubs for you to try out. David will work with you and your swing to create the best combination of club head and shaft to help improve your outcome. A truly fantastic experience and a warm hospitality from a family run business that will have customers returning time after time. Well done to all and thank you.
Damian Walsh
20:14 31 Jan 19
Really nice welcome from Christine on arrival. The custom fit for my new driver was really enlightening , David sure does knows his stuff. Can't wait to get my new driver .I would recommend the Foregolf experience to anyone.
Paul Jennings
14:58 31 Jan 19
Visited ForeGolf yesterday with my non-performing driver. Made very welcome on arrival, given a basket of balls to use as a warm up before we got into the business end of my visit. I was ideally looking to get my current driver re-set to suit my swing and stance etc and get it hitting fairways. As soon as the first small adjustment was made I could see the difference and as we continued with more small adjustments it was obvious that we were going in the right direction. I was very impressed with the knowledge shown and I'm looking forward to getting out to play and seeing the positive results.Thank you to ForeGolf staff
Alan Carter
14:58 28 Dec 18
I first went to ForeGolf in May '17 for a full bag check, and I can only echo the vast majority of comments here by saying it was an excellent experience from start to finish. The benefit of being able to try out various different club and shaft combinations was invaluable. Dave is a real expert, after every couple of balls I hit he made the necessary tweaks, and I ended up with woods and irons that have made a massive difference to my game. Every time he changed something I could see the improvement straight away. Up until the fitting, I just assumed I'd always have a low ball flight. With the clubs they recommended and built for me I now have a strong, high ball flight that has made a massive difference to my game. I finally got to single figures within a year of getting them, after being stuck on 10/11 for 4 years.If anyone is on the fence I couldn't recommend ForeGolf highly enough. The fact they build the clubs to such exacting standards really gives you the piece of mind you're making the right call. Simply put, you'll be a better golfer with the clubs fitted and built here.
John Ryan
21:29 19 Dec 18
I visited ForeGolf in July and had clubs made following a custom fitting session at the facility. In high street retailing, custom fitting really means no more than choosing regular or stiff flex for your brand of choice.( or the brand of choice the most mark up is on at that particular time!) At ForeGolf, this is a much more individual process. Different club heads can be fitted to different shafts depending on the results of trackman data. The possibilities are endless, but you are finally fitted with a set of clubs made specifically for you. My old set of clubs had 3, 4, and 5 irons that were never used, I couldn’t hit them. After having my clubs made, there are no clubs in the bag that I can’t confidently pull out and swing. I only had my new clubs for the last month of summer rules and I’ve lost 2 shots. I can’t wait for the new golf season again. If you think this is for low handicappers, think again. This was the best golf investment I’ve made in 10 years. Do the fitting and get the clubs built. My only regret is that I didn’t do this 3 or 4 years ago.
Brian Lowe
19:18 18 Dec 18
I first got fitted by fore golf custom 4 years ago where I got a full set of cobra irons and a Wilson driver, my golf game improved so much and the consistency that comes from properly fitted clubs can only be experienced when you visit fore golf custom.I've been back last year for a new Taylor made M1 driver and again the results have been amazing. Anyone who wants to improve there game and get consistency in there golf should take a visit to fore golf custom
Alan Overton
18:14 18 Dec 18
A year or so on from visiting ForeGolf to be fitted for irons my game is in good shape with my handicap coming down to 5 before a hand injury halted my progress. I found the whole experience to be fantastic, a huge combination of shafts and heads ensure that the guys find the right fit for you and when you add in hitting quality balls and Trackman 4 this is real fitting and cant be compared to the high street stores.I am delighted with the MP18's and would highly recommend this experience to anyone serious about getting clubs to enhance their game.
Morgan
15:16 29 Nov 18
A superb experience. Everything about the fitting is brilliant, from the warm welcome at reception to seeing the amazing workshop and then getting to try a vast array of clubs and shaft combinations. Nothing was rushed, David wanted to ensure I was happy with everything and there was no absolutely no sense that he just wanted to sell something for the sake of it. I was even advised keeping some of my existing equipment as it was performing well. I couldn't fault the session and highly highly recommend visiting.
Eoin McCormack
15:38 27 Nov 18
Great people and thoroughly professional. They really take the time to speak with you and share they experience. Top not job and I will be telling a lot of people about their great work
Gavin Doyle
19:28 27 Oct 18
Generally it was a good fitting. The m4 I got is a really good fairway wood. I was just disappointed that having looked at the shaft I was fit to was originally released in about 2010. The fitting was 100 EUR and the club was 300 eur. At that price point I would have thought I would have got a newer model shaft. I certainly feel I didn't get good value for money. Surely one of the newer models would have been suitable. At 400 EUR for one golf club I would have expected one of the latest model shafts



Read more Google reviews

 

 

Subscribe

Sign up to get our monthly newsletter and learn more about custom fitting.

You will only ever receive our newsletter with information about ForeGolf, custom fitting or the odd customer promotion by email. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest Tweets
Contact Us
  • Address:
    The Long Game Academy,
    Killeen Castle Golf Club, Dunsany, Co Meath, Ireland.
  • Phone:+353 (0)1 906 0147
  • Email: hello@foregolf.ie
  • Monday - Friday: 9am-4pm
    Saturday: Please Enquire
    Sunday: Closed
Say Hey
Proud to be Guaranteed Irish

Read our Privacy Policy
© 2018 ForeGolf. All rights reserved.