Follow Us:

Customer Reviews

Reputation speaks for itself

Read what customers say about us and the results they are getting with their new clubs

Facebook Rating
5.0

Google Rating
4.9

Read the reviews customers have posted on Facebook and Google.

They know first hand that ForeGolf custom built clubs make a difference.

Facebook Reviews

Ronan Keegan
2018-01-02T14:16:21+0000
So finally went to foregolf for a driver fitting recently after hearing a lot of great reviews . Well mine will be no different . Met don and had a great chin wag . Showed me all the different things they can do with clubs. WOW didnt even know half it was possible . Thanks don . So went into dave for driver fitting and dave came to the conclusion that he wouldnt sell me a driver because my swing wasnt at the stage were a new driver could do anything for me !!! I was SHOCKED with the honesty in a good way . If i had gone anywhere else i would of walked out paying 300 - 700€ for a driver i wasnt ready for . So i have booked back in for the end of march after tadhg and rebecca @ harrington golf academy sort out my swing . Dave thats the best service and piece of advice i ever got . Not only were you honest but you also even took the extra time to give me some pointers . Its just a shame i got new irons fitted elsewhere last year because i would love to get fitted for those from you guys. Really looking forward to coming down to foregolf in march for the second go and seeing how much those numbers change . I will be sending all my friends to you in the future . Great setup and top team .
Jack Olin
2017-11-24T15:04:56+0000
Brilliant staff and really friendly! They wont stop until you find your perfect fit. Highly recommended �
Brian Lowe
2017-11-18T20:22:50+0000
just had my second fitting at foregolf, the expertise and knowledge from derek is out of this world, he made me feel really at ease to get the best results, i would recommend anyone who is thinking of buying new clubs to go here first,5 star service
Pádraig Lynch
2017-11-03T17:13:43+0000
I've dreamt of a trip to ForeGolf with a few years now. I got the opportunity (thanks to a Christmas/Birthday present combo) and every expectation was blown out of the water. The facility is second to none. I was being fit for a putter, however I will be going back once my irons need upgrading as the range of specifications and build quality is truly awe inspiring. Having a massive interest in the technology behind the products themselves I could only describe the whole process as dreamland. I had a great conversation about all things golf with Derek beforehand and my putter fitting with Dave on Trackman 4 was massively insightful into the advantages and spec differences between each model I tried and all explained simply and effectively. Forget the high street golf shops, if your serious about your game then get your clubs built at ForeGolf you'll never look back and you will be a better golfer.
Jamie Tutty
2017-11-03T14:43:24+0000
I got the full bag custom fit done with Dave. Worth every penny. Hard to believe the difference that the correct equipment can make to your ball striking and flight. Very good experience they made it very personable and all about your own game and how you could improve. They were able to find me an extra 45 yards off the tee. Highly recommend going to see these guys.
Niall Savage
2017-11-01T15:44:19+0000
Have been visiting Foregolf since 2008 , and made my most recent trip last week. Each visit brings more insight into ones game, is always instructive on the industry and the patience of the Foregolf team to find the right solutions only fuels the desire to play more, get better and see where one can take ones game. Is definitely worth making the trip to Killeen.
Liam Conlon
2017-10-19T11:30:56+0000
Should have done it 20 years ago , a must for any level golfer . Fantastic resource for golfers to have available to them in Ireland
Darren Stenson
2017-09-27T17:51:35+0000
Top class facility, fantastic customer service and professionalism.
Barry Dillon
2017-09-25T19:43:01+0000
A truly world class service from a team who are obviously the very best at what they do. It’s not hard to see why ForeGolf are so busy with such expertise available to all levels of golfers. It would be easy to think this service is for only the best golfers out there but it’s for everyone. It’s surprising weal you’ll learn and get from it. Pay a visit, give it a go - you won’t regret it.
Mark Neville
2017-09-25T14:36:37+0000
It's worth repeating that these guys treat every customer like their biggest customer, from booking to fitting to delivery. Such class, expertise and never rushed. Always easy to leave a review.
Garry Monahan
2017-09-25T09:52:44+0000
Brilliant experience. Learned a lot about my swing and got fitted for new 3 wood which is my best club in the bag. The team were so helpful. Well worth a visit if your looking to improve your game.
Richie Owens
2017-09-21T16:53:03+0000
I recently had a full bag fitting at Four Golf. A great experience. My main area of interest was the Irons, mine could go any distance from too short to too long with lots of misses to the left. The strike pattern could be anywhere on the face, from heel to toe. I thought this was my swing. After giving a bit of my background and history of various clubs I have owned and hitting balls, David nodded and started selecting a shaft / head combination that he felt would solve the problem. The first ball I hit went right where I aimed it, and so did the next 5. The strike pattern was all on the centre of the club (remember my swing is still the same). The distance was consistent too. Who would have thought changing a shaft would have that effect. Changing the heads was the icing on the cake.My woods were generally OK, but he fine-tuned the settings to give a better ball flight and straighter. Richie
Alan Overton
2017-09-21T06:42:08+0000
Superb set up I could have spent all day there. All the staff are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. With the latest version of Trackman giving you a whole host of stats it really opened my eyes as to how much of a difference the correct set up can make to your game. Whether you are in the market for new clubs or just want the lowdown on what you are currently playing I would highly recommend a visit. I have had custom fit at high street stores in previous years but this is on another plant.
Peter Rock
2017-09-20T22:52:02+0000
Great Expierence all in all. Got fully fitted out and went back for seconds. My handicap went from 18 to 10 in the space of 18 months. Mind you it's heading back up but I blame that in the kids.� thanks to all the team.
Seamus Keating
2017-09-20T15:42:04+0000
Got fitted for a full set of irons and wedges. Brilliant experience and worth every cent. Would absolutely recommend the custom fitting service at Foregolf .
Brendan Thomas
2017-09-20T12:20:06+0000
What a great experience with Foregolf thanks to Don and all the gang. I know how the well looked after the Pros are after visiting Foregolf....well without the massage...maybe next year Don.!!!! I strongly recommend all handicaps to go to Foregolf and experience the difference....your game will change overnight...was 12 h/c now 8. Foregolf made the difference....Thanks guys.
Margaret Denny
2017-09-20T11:53:44+0000
Foregolf staff are 'Excellent' Very competent group!


Read more Facebook reviews





Google Reviews

John O Donell
23:49 13 Jan 18
Hi All,I booked a full bag fitting with ForeGolf on the 2nd Jan. I’m 68 started playing golf 10 yrs ago and had been fitted elsewhere 8 yrs ago with Ping G10 clubs. In that time my handicap dropped from 20 to 12. In the passed 2 months misfortune struck where I lost the head of my 5 wood and broke my 5 iron.My wife and I arrived after 9am for my appointment at 9.30. First we met a smiling Don who was cleaning the glass door. He invited us in with a big welcome and introduced us to his equally welcoming, smiling, jovial and engaging wife Christine. We sat in very comfortable couches while she brought us tea and coffee – which considerably outshone Starbucks and was followed by an electric blanket rap for my wife as the morning was icy cold. We were also introduced to daughter Jill and son Dave. Don was very keen to let it be known that this was a small family run business of which they were very proud, had the highest standards and wanted their clients to have a really enjoyable experience whether they bought clubs or not. This is without any embellishment exactly what we found.My fitting with Derek took 1 ½ hrs. I was a little apprehensive initially which would be my natural reaction as I felt I was about to be assessed, but with his professional expertise and encouragement, backed by the TrackMan with it’s diagrams and easily understandable numbers giving my swing speed, distance etc. I became absorbed by the whole experience finding it intriguingly captivating and beneficial. I have never been short of enthusiasm but I returned to the west of Ireland invigorated with a handicap target of 10 and can’t wait to get my new clubs.We left at noon having unhurriedly chatted with smiles on our faces and friendship in our hearts so much so that I got the courage to go back in and ask for an old 5 wood head if they could find one. I noticed that Christine quietly noted my request on her invoice !!While shopping in M&S later I met a golfing buddy who was interested in some irons. I suggested he give them a call but No he said I’m going out. I haven’t seen him since so I don’t know how he got on.The above account is our experience. ForeGolf is a genuinely professional outfit which goes the extra mile both on the personal and golfing levels and I would unreservedly recommend them.Kind Regards to all for the very enjoyable experience,Sylvia and John
Anthony Corcoran
16:12 12 Jan 18
The professionalism and attention to detail at Foregolf is second to none. Dave and Don explained every aspect from the fitting to the building of the clubs and nothing is a problem.Theirs sole objective is to help you to improve playing golf which is what we all want to do.They do not pressurise you to buy, just leave you to decide if and when.I got a new driver,fairway wood and hybridI will certainly be recommending them to other golfers
Chris McFerran
10:06 08 Jan 18
Fantastic experience at ForeGolf! Derek & Dave both experts at what they do and make you feel at ease straight away. The facility is top class, and the selection of clubs is never ending. The lads keep going until you have the perfect club for your swing, and golf course conditions. Amazing attention to detail also. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Kieran Ryan
21:52 21 Dec 17
If ever a 5 star rating was deserved, it is for ForeGolf. They were recommended by a work colleague who was glowing in his praise for the whole experience. Ultimately, his game has improved and he enjoys golf so much more. They were so welcoming and friendly which made the session so enjoyable. There was no hard sell, nice touch, but rather a desire to help you understand what was possible with the right clubs. Many thanks to the whole ForeGolf team.
Ian Dowling
21:24 26 Nov 17
Foregolf has completely changed my game. I suffered badly for years getting off the tee due to a bad slice. I went for multiple lessons but a couple of minutes with Derek and his genius and I was sorted. Can't recommend Derek and the team enough, great people who know exactly what a golfer needs. Will not be getting clubs anywhere else from now on!!
Ray O'Hagan
15:36 07 Nov 17
Very good experience. Had a complete iron & driver fitting with David. He really knows his stuff & though the time went well over an hour, there was no rushing to get the session finished. We went through lots of head & shaft options & worked out final products. Custom fitting is a very exacting process & the people at ForeGolf have it down to a fine art. Thumbs up !!
Richard Kennedy
16:39 04 Nov 17
Really helpful. Very positive experience. Have got clubs through ForeGolf previously and this is the second time for me to visit. Like that this visit used my history as a baseline and we went from there. Highly recommend ForeGolf to get fitted for your clubs.
jamie tutty
14:47 03 Nov 17
I got the full bag custom fit done with Dave. Worth every penny. Hard to believe the difference that the correct equipment can make to your ball striking and flight. Very good experience they made it very personable and all about your own game and how you could improve. They were able to find me an extra 45 yards off the tee. Highly recommend going to see these guys.
Derek McNamara
14:27 18 Oct 17
Great overall experience. They guys really know their stuff and the facilities are excellent. Dave quickly zoned in on required shaft and once I started hitting that my accuracy was much improved. Reasonably priced for the service you get.
Richard Owens
20:31 21 Sep 17
I recently had a full bag fitting at Four Golf. A great experience. My main area of interest was the Irons, mine could go any distance from too short to too long with lots of misses to the left. The strike pattern could be anywhere on the face, from heel to toe. I thought this was my swing. After giving a bit of my background and history of various clubs I have owned and hitting balls, David nodded and started selecting a shaft / head combination that he felt would solve the problem. The first ball I hit went right where I aimed it, and so did the next 5. The strike pattern was all on the centre of the club (remember my swing is still the same). The distance was consistent too. Who would have thought changing a shaft would have that effect. Changing the heads was the icing on the cake.My woods were generally OK, but he fine-tuned the settings to give a better ball flight and straighter.



Read more Google reviews

 

 

Subscribe

Sign up to get our monthly newsletter and learn more about custom fitting.

Contact Us
  • Address:
    The Long Game Academy,
    Killeen Castle Golf Club, Dunsany, Co Meath, Ireland.
  • Phone:+353 (0)1 906 0147
  • Email: hello@foregolf.ie
  • Monday - Friday: 9am-5pm
    Saturday: Please Enquire
    Sunday: Closed
Say Hey
Proud to be Guaranteed Irish
© 2017 ForeGolf. All rights reserved.
web statistics