Follow Us:

Customer Reviews

Reputation speaks for itself

Read what customers say about us and the results they are getting with their new clubs

Facebook Rating
5.0

Google Rating
4.9

Read the reviews customers have posted on Facebook and Google.

They know first hand that ForeGolf custom built clubs make a difference.

Facebook Reviews

Robert Galavan
2018-06-21T20:29:38+0000
This was my second time with ForeGolf. I got a full bag last time (7 years ago) when they were working from the tour van. The new set up in Killeen Castle is simply magnificent. I had been there briefly a couple of years ago to have them replace the shaft on a damaged iron (another great reason to have custom clubs made, you can replace or add to the set). It’s hard to describe the customer service you get here. It’s a family run business and you get welcomed like a long lost cousin while being treated absolutely professionally at the same time. I imagine Richard Branson would give them 10/10. Fitting clubs is part art, part science, and a little black magic! If you have ever been fitted by one of the big brands at a club day or in a shop and think you know what it’s all about - you’re dead wrong. This is the real deal - fitting and custom making clubs on steroids. To sort out the driver I hit about 7 different heads with varying combinations of shafts as Dave worked the trackman data and my feed back to find a set up that I was confident with and created a ball flight I liked. Reduced spin, a gentle draw and a consistent 30 yards extra carry was the result 👍. All round just great service from lovely people who know their onions.
James Quirke
2018-06-21T18:20:10+0000
If you love golf...this place is heaven. From the minute you walk in it’s warm, welcoming and more importantly it’s personal. The staff are amazingly friendly, golf enthusiasts! Christine welcomes you like it’s your own mammy behind the counter, an absolute lady. I got chatting to Don and his knowledge of clubs and fits is incredible. His theory and knowledge is simplistic yet masterful in thought. You could spend the day talking to him! I got my fit from dave. After a couple of strokes of my own clubs you could sense he automatically knew what to put in your hands and when he put the right club in my hand I didn’t want to leave. I don’t carry a driver, but I left wanting one so badly when dave found exactly what I was looking for down to a tee!!!! The hour wasn’t long enough I could of stayed all day!! It’s an amazing place with top class service. I implore any golfer to go here and not come out totally enthusiastic about their golf game. Will purchase and will be back. We’re extremely lucky to have such a facility in Ireland . Well done guys
Karen O'Regan
2018-06-16T19:08:29+0000
Im delighted with my new clubs, thanks Dave & Derek. The wedges are awesome......So great an experience, I went back to get fitted for a putter and cant wait to get it. Very professional service from start to finish & I would highly recommend it. Thanks guys....
Emmet Savage
2018-06-01T15:14:47+0000
Top class service, top class people, thanks a million
Frankie Lawler
2018-05-30T23:06:34+0000
Best money I have spent on golf ,, what a awesome experience
Liam Mcdevitt
2018-05-22T13:47:46+0000
Last time i wrote a review about foregolf i spoke so highly of them i got accused of working for them �If you want the very best fitting experience this is the place. Totally professional friendly people and do not pressure you into buying anything. If they think it's not worth upgrading they will tell you honestly. I have had fittings done in a lot of places but the attention to detail here was second to none. A1
Andrew Lilly
2018-05-17T08:12:12+0000
Excellent facilities and a great fitting experience this week. I cannot recommend the guys at fore golf enough. Big thanks to Dave and Don for all their help, much appreciated!
Edward Boag
2018-05-12T12:07:53+0000
Just got back fom my second session at ForeGolf> I got a driver and two wedges the first time, which have made real difference, so this time I went to get the lads to look at the rest of the bag. These guys a skilled craftsmen with a real depth of knowledge on the engineering of golf clubs. Derek showed me a pair of fairway woods that I would never have looked at otherwise, and the difference was amazing. Add to that the warm welcome and the commitment to qualtiy and you have a first class service. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Whale Breath
2018-05-02T15:08:32+0000
Got fitted for a new set of irons yesterday by David. It was my first fitting and was a very pleasant experience. Lovely tay and bickys on arrival � David was a very nice bloke and was giving me lots of great info. Didn't feel under pressure to buy. I really enjoyed getting to see the workshop and also getting to try out such a wide range of different clubs. Looking forward to getting my new bad boys ���
Stuart Paterson
2018-04-26T20:04:14+0000
I cannot recommend this place enough!! I drove up from Cork to get fitted for full bag and putter. Was welcomed by Don when I walked in the door and he couldn't have made me feel more relaxed. We got chatting and I instantly knew I made a good choice. His knowledge of the technical side of golf was incredible. I was introduced to Dave shortly after, who done the fitting for me. Again, a very welcoming person and a fountain of knowledge. He answered every question I had and more. The facilities are top notch and the staff will go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and that your golf game is more important to them than getting your money. A truly welcoming and incredible experience. Couldn't be happier with how my day went and I cannot thank the staff enough for making me feel welcome and as comfortable as they did. Thank you!
Ted O'Brien
2018-04-23T16:39:31+0000
New driver fitted, within 15-20 mins David had my driver dialled in, great service
Maurice Kirwan
2018-04-20T20:14:46+0000
Top Class! My second time with the lads in Foregolf and not my last. Went tonsingle figures after the last visit and hoping to go lower again.The best thing is that they give you an honest assessment and not the hard sale and leave it totally up to you.Fantastic and recommend them to anyone.#buildingbettergolfers �
Ann J Hynes
2018-04-20T15:32:23+0000
This was my second time to go . This time I got a full set of woods and irons to suit me. My irons are known as a split set as my 5and six are different. My clubs are different makes adapted for me , that’s the reason for going to foregolf.
Wayne Kelly
2018-04-18T15:45:39+0000
Foregolf never fails to disappoint again I have to say a big thanks to Dave for all his help yesterday. I can’t wait for my new driver to arrive. For anyone thinking of booking a fitting you won't be disappointed..
James Brogan
2018-04-13T07:41:27+0000
I can't say enough Driving up to foregolf I was a little nervous ad this was my first fitting and I had no idea what to expect.. Straight away I was greeted by Jill with a big smile she told me to place my bag on ground and asked me if I would like a cup of tea or coffee, about 30 seconds later Jill asked me would I like to warm up using a few practice balls and directed me In the right direction of the practice are, I got about 30 balls and came back to the reception I sat down for about a minute when Dave appeared introduced himself now at this point I was rattling inside.. we went into the fitting bay and he asked me what I wanted from my golf game.. I explained what I wanted and then I started to hit balls.. first one was perfect next one topped it third topped it Dave was quick to see I was nervous and explained to me I was to tense so after a minute or so I was relaxed and I hit some more balls started to took them again and this time it was because I was swaying in the back swing quick again to notice the swaying but in a friendly way not like some pros where there practically giving out to you so we started again and once again perfect and relaxed... Dave gave me my reccomaditions and I wanted a whole new full set of clubs but he explained I didn't need to change my woods so this is not a gimic where they try over charge you for clubs you don't need..after the fitting Don came out and introduced himself and gave me a tour of the factory they have inside the shop and explained to me how each club was made and told me mine would be made to the exact spec of my fitting.. big thanks to Don, Dave, Christine and Jill top class fitting experience I would highly recommend this to any golfer from scratch to 24
Vinnie Kennedy
2018-03-30T15:05:21+0000
I could not recommend Fore Golf highly enough. These guys are fantastic. With the service they offer you would be crazy going to a golf shop to get a 'fitting' for new clubs. If you are going to invest in your golf then go to Fore Golf and get a proper professional and totally impartial fitting. Vincent Kennedy
Chris Armstrong
2018-03-27T19:27:16+0000
I'd just like to say what a great experience I had at Foregolf. I went for a full bag check and ended up getting a M3 driver and M4 3 wood. I was fitted by Dave who recommended all my other clubs were fine and did not need changed. There was no pressure to buy and had a great chat with Don before the fitting. Would definitely recommend them.
Derek Jones
2018-03-27T15:17:40+0000
Complete professionals. Can't recommend enough. #Gamechangers
Gareth Lucas
2018-03-27T15:04:06+0000
I just wanted to say a great big thanks for the fitting experience I had as a birthday present last month. I was absolutely delighted and blown away by the whole process and the detail that Dave went into with myself and brother. He was very easy to talk to and helped me settle into the process very comfortably. Also to Christine and Don a big thanks for your kind words and chat as we waited and just before we left. I had read many times over about Don’s dedication and knowledge in this industry but to meet the man and have a good humoured chin wag with him was just brilliant!As they say however behind every good man there is a wonderful woman and that’s certainly true of Christine. Ps. I was fitted for a new Cobra F8 driver and M4 irons and received them some 3 weeks later. I have since played a couple of rounds and had a few sessions at the range. First impressions are very positive and they are proving to be every bit worth the trip and money and I’m looking forward to a few months of good weather and some good golf.I thoroughly recommend Foregolf and would encourage anyone to get down to Killeen castle and get a session done!Many thanks and can I take this opportunity to thank all at Foregolf again and wish them all the best for the future and I hope to visit again!


Read more Facebook reviews





Google Reviews

Simon Williams
07:46 21 Jun 18
Absolutely brilliant experience.As one example, I watched the video of the ball strike pattern on the club face changing from being sprayed all over the club face to being more centred and consistent and wondered if it was set up.for the video. Well, let me tell you, the exact same thing happened to me when I went. I started off by hitting my own 7 iron and then hit some others with little tweaks here and there with different shafts and different weighted heads until the strike pattern became very consistent. OK, it may have been 4mm off centre to the toe and 1mm off center high, but I can live with that.I have ordered my clubs and already have a friend interested in going.
Joe Bourke
19:09 18 Jun 18
Booked a custom fitting session with David and was delighted with the whole process. Very personalised service from a true professional and lots of options explored before settling on the right combination of shafts, heads etc to help me improve my game. Never felt rushed from the time I arrived, and was presented with a lovely coffee from Christine followed by a nice chat with Don and Derek before my custom fit with David.
Niall O'Connor
10:33 22 May 18
A very personal and professional service provided, I've been to visit twice over the last few years and I can't recommend it highly enough. What I like most about Fore Golf is their honesty and focus on improving a players game rather than making a sale. They will only recommend a club that will help you improve your game rather than interested in getting that easy sale. If the current equipment has is working for you they will tell you that.
Brian Ahern
10:35 19 May 18
Superb experience at ForeGolf! The hospitality my wife and I received when we arrived was first class. Don & Christine were so welcoming and put us at ease straight from the start. The location and facility is absolutely second to none. The fitting itself was fantastic. I must say Dave was brilliant and did everything he could to find the right clubs to suit me. He was excellent at explaining all the different combinations that he gave me to try and the reasons why we were trying them. There was no such thing as a stupid question and honestly he was an absolute gent to deal with. There was no hard sell on the day. If something wasn't better than what I had, we moved on. Another thing I really appreciated was Dave's attention to detail about where I was going to gain the most from my game, in my case iron play accuracy as opposed to increased length from the tee. I would have no hesitation in recommending foregolf. It was an absolute pleasure.
Jack James
10:17 03 May 18
First time custom fitting experience. Would recommend to everyone. Had a great time going through the process and learning a lot about my swing.
Thomas Zeisler
09:56 17 Apr 18
I had a "bag check" session with Dave. It was very good and exactly what I expected and wanted. We went though my longer clubs, Dave adjusted them to get the best out of what I have and let me try different other club options to get the best out of my swing with giving a recommendation of hybrids, wood and driver at the end. The chat with Dave and knowledge he transmitted was also very interesting. Altogether a very good experience. I can only recommend to go and visit them. Not cheap, but worth every cent.
Damian G
16:42 11 Apr 18
Just had the full bag check with David and walked away very impressed. Great experience from start to finish and I'm looking forward to receiving the goods and getting some rounds in.Could not be happier with the fitting - David created a number of combinations that were getting closer and closer and he was 100% right when he said this should be the one! The difference in feel and ball flight was really significant and has shown me the value of an expert fitting. There was no pressure to purchase but you are given the options and then you decide. I'll be returning when it's time to upgrade the irons.
wayne sherlock
16:08 30 Mar 18
I was really impressed from the minute I walked through the door. David who did the fitting made it very relaxed from the start with no pressure or rushing just excellent feedback all through the fitting. This is a top class facility with my only disappointment being I didn't book it a couple of years earlier. Will definitely recommend Foregolf for anyone playing golf regularly no matter what your handicap.
Shane McMunn
10:54 29 Mar 18
Reading the reviews I knew I was going to enjoy my visit but it was better than I had hoped. From the start the whole thing was top class. David who did the fitting couldn't have been friendlier. He explained everything throughout and answered all my questions as I hit what must have been 15 head and shaft combinations until we found the driver that works for me. He clearly enjoys what he does and the whole process was very enjoyable. When the fitting was done I ordered the club with Don who again was more than happy to talk about all things golf but more importantly for me the first thing he wants to know is if you enjoyed it. A great service from a great family company. If like me you have spent years trying to find the right driver I highly recommend a spin out to ForeGolf.
Liam Mcdevitt
15:59 26 Mar 18
THEE place if you are serious about your game. These guys fit on tour I think that says it all. And despite what people think the fittings here and the fitting in your local pro shop are not the same - they are so far apart is scary. Foregolf build your clubs. A1 experience again...



Read more Google reviews

 

 

Subscribe

Sign up to get our monthly newsletter and learn more about custom fitting.

You will only ever receive our newsletter with information about ForeGolf, custom fitting or the odd customer promotion by email. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest Tweets
Contact Us
  • Address:
    The Long Game Academy,
    Killeen Castle Golf Club, Dunsany, Co Meath, Ireland.
  • Phone:+353 (0)1 906 0147
  • Email: hello@foregolf.ie
  • Monday - Friday: 9am-5pm
    Saturday: Please Enquire
    Sunday: Closed
Say Hey
Proud to be Guaranteed Irish

Read our Privacy Policy
© 2017 ForeGolf. All rights reserved.