Follow Us:

Customer Reviews

Reputation speaks for itself

Read what customers say about us and the results they are getting with their new clubs

Facebook Rating
5.0

Google Rating
4.9

Read the reviews customers have posted on Facebook and Google.

They know first hand that ForeGolf custom built clubs make a difference.

Facebook Reviews

Alan Chute
2018-08-06T12:47:42+0000
Great experience at ForeGolf at their Killeen Castle base. Warm welcome from Christine and a nice chat with Don who took the time to share his knowledge and show me his workshop. A full bag fitting with Dave was time well spent - great insight and understanding and a gent to work with. Have seen the results on the course from the additions to the bag and would highly recommend a visit to see the team.
Joe Goulding
2018-07-21T15:18:48+0000
A very professional experience, knew what they were talking about. Answered all my questions.
John Ryan
2018-06-30T17:24:04+0000
This was the best fun I’ve had hitting golf balls ever. Not just for low handicapped players. I’m an 18 hacker, and it was fantastic. No need to be overawed. The level of technology is awesome but simply explained to an ordinary player. New irons on the way, and I might not stop there. Golf is a hard game, but technology has moved on. Use it, it’s a great help.
Tony Moulton
2018-06-26T17:49:32+0000
Many thanks to Don, Dave and Christine for a super experience at ForeGolf! Beautiful facilities and excellent customer care throughout. Right from the minute you walk in the door, the place has a touch of class. I was excited to get there, get warmed up and get fitted but having never been through the fitting process before, there was some apprehension. I need not have worried, Dave has the patience to match the process, countless combinations tried and tested...and amazing knowledge on show, the numbers don't lie to Dave! I couldn't have been happier...hope you had a happy birthday Christine!
Robert Galavan
2018-06-21T20:29:38+0000
This was my second time with ForeGolf. I got a full bag last time (7 years ago) when they were working from the tour van. The new set up in Killeen Castle is simply magnificent. I had been there briefly a couple of years ago to have them replace the shaft on a damaged iron (another great reason to have custom clubs made, you can replace or add to the set). It’s hard to describe the customer service you get here. It’s a family run business and you get welcomed like a long lost cousin while being treated absolutely professionally at the same time. I imagine Richard Branson would give them 10/10. Fitting clubs is part art, part science, and a little black magic! If you have ever been fitted by one of the big brands at a club day or in a shop and think you know what it’s all about - you’re dead wrong. This is the real deal - fitting and custom making clubs on steroids. To sort out the driver I hit about 7 different heads with varying combinations of shafts as Dave worked the trackman data and my feed back to find a set up that I was confident with and created a ball flight I liked. Reduced spin, a gentle draw and a consistent 30 yards extra carry was the result 👍. All round just great service from lovely people who know their onions.
James Quirke
2018-06-21T18:20:10+0000
If you love golf...this place is heaven. From the minute you walk in it’s warm, welcoming and more importantly it’s personal. The staff are amazingly friendly, golf enthusiasts! Christine welcomes you like it’s your own mammy behind the counter, an absolute lady. I got chatting to Don and his knowledge of clubs and fits is incredible. His theory and knowledge is simplistic yet masterful in thought. You could spend the day talking to him! I got my fit from dave. After a couple of strokes of my own clubs you could sense he automatically knew what to put in your hands and when he put the right club in my hand I didn’t want to leave. I don’t carry a driver, but I left wanting one so badly when dave found exactly what I was looking for down to a tee!!!! The hour wasn’t long enough I could of stayed all day!! It’s an amazing place with top class service. I implore any golfer to go here and not come out totally enthusiastic about their golf game. Will purchase and will be back. We’re extremely lucky to have such a facility in Ireland . Well done guys
Karen O'Regan
2018-06-16T19:08:29+0000
Im delighted with my new clubs, thanks Dave & Derek. The wedges are awesome......So great an experience, I went back to get fitted for a putter and cant wait to get it. Very professional service from start to finish & I would highly recommend it. Thanks guys....
Emmet Savage
2018-06-01T15:14:47+0000
Top class service, top class people, thanks a million
Frankie Lawler
2018-05-30T23:06:34+0000
Best money I have spent on golf ,, what a awesome experience
Liam Mcdevitt
2018-05-22T13:47:46+0000
Last time i wrote a review about foregolf i spoke so highly of them i got accused of working for them �If you want the very best fitting experience this is the place. Totally professional friendly people and do not pressure you into buying anything. If they think it's not worth upgrading they will tell you honestly. I have had fittings done in a lot of places but the attention to detail here was second to none. A1
Andrew Lilly
2018-05-17T08:12:12+0000
Excellent facilities and a great fitting experience this week. I cannot recommend the guys at fore golf enough. Big thanks to Dave and Don for all their help, much appreciated!
Edward Boag
2018-05-12T12:07:53+0000
Just got back fom my second session at ForeGolf> I got a driver and two wedges the first time, which have made real difference, so this time I went to get the lads to look at the rest of the bag. These guys a skilled craftsmen with a real depth of knowledge on the engineering of golf clubs. Derek showed me a pair of fairway woods that I would never have looked at otherwise, and the difference was amazing. Add to that the warm welcome and the commitment to qualtiy and you have a first class service. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Whale Breath
2018-05-02T15:08:32+0000
Got fitted for a new set of irons yesterday by David. It was my first fitting and was a very pleasant experience. Lovely tay and bickys on arrival � David was a very nice bloke and was giving me lots of great info. Didn't feel under pressure to buy. I really enjoyed getting to see the workshop and also getting to try out such a wide range of different clubs. Looking forward to getting my new bad boys ���
Stuart Paterson
2018-04-26T20:04:14+0000
I cannot recommend this place enough!! I drove up from Cork to get fitted for full bag and putter. Was welcomed by Don when I walked in the door and he couldn't have made me feel more relaxed. We got chatting and I instantly knew I made a good choice. His knowledge of the technical side of golf was incredible. I was introduced to Dave shortly after, who done the fitting for me. Again, a very welcoming person and a fountain of knowledge. He answered every question I had and more. The facilities are top notch and the staff will go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and that your golf game is more important to them than getting your money. A truly welcoming and incredible experience. Couldn't be happier with how my day went and I cannot thank the staff enough for making me feel welcome and as comfortable as they did. Thank you!
Ted O'Brien
2018-04-23T16:39:31+0000
New driver fitted, within 15-20 mins David had my driver dialled in, great service
Maurice Kirwan
2018-04-20T20:14:46+0000
Top Class! My second time with the lads in Foregolf and not my last. Went tonsingle figures after the last visit and hoping to go lower again.The best thing is that they give you an honest assessment and not the hard sale and leave it totally up to you.Fantastic and recommend them to anyone.#buildingbettergolfers �
Ann J Hynes
2018-04-20T15:32:23+0000
This was my second time to go . This time I got a full set of woods and irons to suit me. My irons are known as a split set as my 5and six are different. My clubs are different makes adapted for me , that’s the reason for going to foregolf.
Wayne Kelly
2018-04-18T15:45:39+0000
Foregolf never fails to disappoint again I have to say a big thanks to Dave for all his help yesterday. I can’t wait for my new driver to arrive. For anyone thinking of booking a fitting you won't be disappointed..
James Brogan
2018-04-13T07:41:27+0000
I can't say enough Driving up to foregolf I was a little nervous ad this was my first fitting and I had no idea what to expect.. Straight away I was greeted by Jill with a big smile she told me to place my bag on ground and asked me if I would like a cup of tea or coffee, about 30 seconds later Jill asked me would I like to warm up using a few practice balls and directed me In the right direction of the practice are, I got about 30 balls and came back to the reception I sat down for about a minute when Dave appeared introduced himself now at this point I was rattling inside.. we went into the fitting bay and he asked me what I wanted from my golf game.. I explained what I wanted and then I started to hit balls.. first one was perfect next one topped it third topped it Dave was quick to see I was nervous and explained to me I was to tense so after a minute or so I was relaxed and I hit some more balls started to took them again and this time it was because I was swaying in the back swing quick again to notice the swaying but in a friendly way not like some pros where there practically giving out to you so we started again and once again perfect and relaxed... Dave gave me my reccomaditions and I wanted a whole new full set of clubs but he explained I didn't need to change my woods so this is not a gimic where they try over charge you for clubs you don't need..after the fitting Don came out and introduced himself and gave me a tour of the factory they have inside the shop and explained to me how each club was made and told me mine would be made to the exact spec of my fitting.. big thanks to Don, Dave, Christine and Jill top class fitting experience I would highly recommend this to any golfer from scratch to 24


Read more Facebook reviews





Google Reviews

Stephen O Donnell
23:16 16 Aug 18
Booked a putter fitting session with David and was delighted with the process! Ran through the various options that I had available to me, going through the numbers on Trackman and explaining the significance of them and then the various ways to try and improve these numbers. I found the fitting to be a great experience to find something that made sure it was an improvement, while also listening to what my preferences, and ultimately the valuable knowledge of why we were changing certain aspects of the club. Overall I couldn't recommend the experience enough and I will certainly be back!
david ryan
10:45 11 Aug 18
Great service & very relaxed atmosphere with the friendly family team at the heart of the experience. The facilities are superb & the process from swing warm-up to club fitting is outstanding. David’s combined qualifications, knowledge & experience of club fitting was remarkable & he worked zealously to understand dynamics of my swing to match up a suitable a club head & shaft. It is part science, part art and part feel. A golfers nirvana, truly recommend it. I have yet to experience the fitted clubs but I am confident that the glove will fit the hand ;-)
Darren Stenson
16:08 18 Jul 18
What a fantastic experience! From the moment you walk through the door you know this place is a bit special. Made to feel completely welcome. David is so knowledgeable and honest. He didn’t try and sell me anything I didn’t need. If what I had did the job it was left alone. I got two hybrids to plug distance gaps and give me a “go to” club off the tee. Highly recommended, if you want to improve your golf and have the assurance that your equipment is fitted to you and your game look no further.Top class in every way.
Adrian Durney
15:29 12 Jul 18
I had an absolutely brilliant time at my one hour fitting with David. It was apparent early on that he really knew his stuff, and understood what I wanted from my session. After hitting a few shots and creating a good data sample, David handed me a Mizuno iron which looked and felt perfect. I'm absolutely delighted with the clubs, and feel like I can't wait two weeks to get my hands on the full set. Having tried 4-6 driver combinations, David suggested I stick with my own driver - dispelling any pre-conceived notions I had that perhaps it would be an extended sales pitch. Brilliant facility and excellent service - the fitting room itself is like Aladdin's Cave for the golf equipment enthusiast.
Tony Moulton
11:40 27 Jun 18
Many thanks to Don, Dave and Christine for a super experience at ForeGolf! Beautiful facilities and excellent customer care throughout. Right from the minute you walk in the door, the place has a touch of class. I was excited to get there, get warmed up and get fitted but having never been through the fitting process before, there was some apprehension. I need not have worried, Dave has the patience to match the process, countless combinations tried and tested...and amazing knowledge on show, the numbers don't lie to Dave! I couldn't have been happier...don't think twice, just book in.
Simon Williams
07:46 21 Jun 18
Absolutely brilliant experience.As one example, I watched the video of the ball strike pattern on the club face changing from being sprayed all over the club face to being more centred and consistent and wondered if it was set up.for the video. Well, let me tell you, the exact same thing happened to me when I went. I started off by hitting my own 7 iron and then hit some others with little tweaks here and there with different shafts and different weighted heads until the strike pattern became very consistent. OK, it may have been 4mm off centre to the toe and 1mm off center high, but I can live with that.I have ordered my clubs and already have a friend interested in going.
Joe Bourke
19:09 18 Jun 18
Booked a custom fitting session with David and was delighted with the whole process. Very personalised service from a true professional and lots of options explored before settling on the right combination of shafts, heads etc to help me improve my game. Never felt rushed from the time I arrived, and was presented with a lovely coffee from Christine followed by a nice chat with Don and Derek before my custom fit with David.
Niall O'Connor
10:33 22 May 18
A very personal and professional service provided, I've been to visit twice over the last few years and I can't recommend it highly enough. What I like most about Fore Golf is their honesty and focus on improving a players game rather than making a sale. They will only recommend a club that will help you improve your game rather than interested in getting that easy sale. If the current equipment has is working for you they will tell you that.
Brian Ahern
10:35 19 May 18
Superb experience at ForeGolf! The hospitality my wife and I received when we arrived was first class. Don & Christine were so welcoming and put us at ease straight from the start. The location and facility is absolutely second to none. The fitting itself was fantastic. I must say Dave was brilliant and did everything he could to find the right clubs to suit me. He was excellent at explaining all the different combinations that he gave me to try and the reasons why we were trying them. There was no such thing as a stupid question and honestly he was an absolute gent to deal with. There was no hard sell on the day. If something wasn't better than what I had, we moved on. Another thing I really appreciated was Dave's attention to detail about where I was going to gain the most from my game, in my case iron play accuracy as opposed to increased length from the tee. I would have no hesitation in recommending foregolf. It was an absolute pleasure.
Jack James
10:17 03 May 18
First time custom fitting experience. Would recommend to everyone. Had a great time going through the process and learning a lot about my swing.



Read more Google reviews

 

 

Subscribe

Sign up to get our monthly newsletter and learn more about custom fitting.

You will only ever receive our newsletter with information about ForeGolf, custom fitting or the odd customer promotion by email. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest Tweets
Contact Us
  • Address:
    The Long Game Academy,
    Killeen Castle Golf Club, Dunsany, Co Meath, Ireland.
  • Phone:+353 (0)1 906 0147
  • Email: hello@foregolf.ie
  • Monday - Friday: 9am-5pm
    Saturday: Please Enquire
    Sunday: Closed
Say Hey
Proud to be Guaranteed Irish

Read our Privacy Policy
© 2017 ForeGolf. All rights reserved.