Follow Us:

Customer Reviews

Reputation speaks for itself

Read what customers say about us and the results they are getting with their new clubs

Facebook Rating
5.0

Google Rating
4.9

Read the reviews customers have posted on Facebook and Google.

They know first hand that ForeGolf custom built clubs make a difference.

Facebook Reviews

Wayne Kelly
2018-04-18T15:45:39+0000
Foregolf never fails to disappoint again I have to say a big thanks to Dave for all his help yesterday. I can’t wait for my new driver to arrive. For anyone thinking of booking a fitting you won't be disappointed..
James Brogan
2018-04-13T07:41:27+0000
I can't say enough Driving up to foregolf I was a little nervous ad this was my first fitting and I had no idea what to expect.. Straight away I was greeted by Jill with a big smile she told me to place my bag on ground and asked me if I would like a cup of tea or coffee, about 30 seconds later Jill asked me would I like to warm up using a few practice balls and directed me In the right direction of the practice are, I got about 30 balls and came back to the reception I sat down for about a minute when Dave appeared introduced himself now at this point I was rattling inside.. we went into the fitting bay and he asked me what I wanted from my golf game.. I explained what I wanted and then I started to hit balls.. first one was perfect next one topped it third topped it Dave was quick to see I was nervous and explained to me I was to tense so after a minute or so I was relaxed and I hit some more balls started to took them again and this time it was because I was swaying in the back swing quick again to notice the swaying but in a friendly way not like some pros where there practically giving out to you so we started again and once again perfect and relaxed... Dave gave me my reccomaditions and I wanted a whole new full set of clubs but he explained I didn't need to change my woods so this is not a gimic where they try over charge you for clubs you don't need..after the fitting Don came out and introduced himself and gave me a tour of the factory they have inside the shop and explained to me how each club was made and told me mine would be made to the exact spec of my fitting.. big thanks to Don, Dave, Christine and Jill top class fitting experience I would highly recommend this to any golfer from scratch to 24
Vinnie Kennedy
2018-03-30T15:05:21+0000
I could not recommend Fore Golf highly enough. These guys are fantastic. With the service they offer you would be crazy going to a golf shop to get a 'fitting' for new clubs. If you are going to invest in your golf then go to Fore Golf and get a proper professional and totally impartial fitting. Vincent Kennedy
Chris Armstrong
2018-03-27T19:27:16+0000
I'd just like to say what a great experience I had at Foregolf. I went for a full bag check and ended up getting a M3 driver and M4 3 wood. I was fitted by Dave who recommended all my other clubs were fine and did not need changed. There was no pressure to buy and had a great chat with Don before the fitting. Would definitely recommend them.
Eddie Harty
2018-03-27T15:33:36+0000
Exceptional service if you want to get your handicap down. Wouldn’t look past Derek, David and the team..��
Derek Jones
2018-03-27T15:17:40+0000
Complete professionals. Can't recommend enough. #Gamechangers
Gareth Lucas
2018-03-27T15:04:06+0000
I just wanted to say a great big thanks for the fitting experience I had as a birthday present last month. I was absolutely delighted and blown away by the whole process and the detail that Dave went into with myself and brother. He was very easy to talk to and helped me settle into the process very comfortably. Also to Christine and Don a big thanks for your kind words and chat as we waited and just before we left. I had read many times over about Don’s dedication and knowledge in this industry but to meet the man and have a good humoured chin wag with him was just brilliant!As they say however behind every good man there is a wonderful woman and that’s certainly true of Christine. Ps. I was fitted for a new Cobra F8 driver and M4 irons and received them some 3 weeks later. I have since played a couple of rounds and had a few sessions at the range. First impressions are very positive and they are proving to be every bit worth the trip and money and I’m looking forward to a few months of good weather and some good golf.I thoroughly recommend Foregolf and would encourage anyone to get down to Killeen castle and get a session done!Many thanks and can I take this opportunity to thank all at Foregolf again and wish them all the best for the future and I hope to visit again!
Alan Carter
2018-03-13T14:17:28+0000
I really couldn’t recommend Foregolf highly enough. I went for a full bag check last year and came away with new Driver, 5 wood and irons. Being able to try the different brands was fantastic, we identified what best suited my game very quickly and they recommended what I should get. There was no hard sell, I also hit my 3 wood and wedges and was advised they suited me and no need to change. The customer service from start to finish was exceptional and the clubs have made a massive difference to my game. If anyone is reading this and is on the fence about going for a fitting, I couldn’t recommend it highly enough.
Graham Dunning
2018-03-12T09:30:16+0000
Went down last week for a full bag fitting and the experience was exceptional. Dave went through a large number of different types of irons and made the decision easy for me in the end. From the time I arrived till the time I left, everybody was very helpful and I couldn’t recommend the place enough for any golfers looking to improve.
Fiachra Keogh
2018-03-11T20:30:53+0000
Amazing experience from the second I walked in. I was greeted by Christine at reception and even got to chat Don about some of his amazing golfing experiences over the years. Dave was so easy going throughout the fitting session and his wealth of knowledge is quiet staggering. The facilities are second to none. I could of stayed there all day !!! Really enjoyable experience and it is easy to see how ForeGolf has become so successful. Always great to hear an Irish family run business doing well and at the forefront. Can’t wait get my hands on my new irons. Thanks again Derek, Dave, Don and Christine !
Keith Loughnane
2018-02-23T19:47:27+0000
Fantastic service from a brilliant group of people. A trip all golfers should be making for the experience alone. Thanks!
Colin Donnet
2018-02-19T10:08:04+0000
I really enjoyed my experience at foregolf where I finally enjoyed the sensation of getting a fairway wood airborne with intent! i can't wait to receive both new driver and 3 wood in the coming weeks for the start of the season.
Andrew Long
2018-02-01T15:33:45+0000
Super service received at ForeGolf and a visible improvement on the day. Looking forward to my new kit arriving.
Keith Holland
2018-01-30T19:06:11+0000
Didn’t really know what to expect but really enjoyed trying the different clubs and learning where different elements can improve my game. Looking forward to the arrival of my new clubs now!
Mac Suibhne M Marie
2018-01-30T14:54:39+0000
Only great things to say about ForeGolf excellent services.Thank you for redoing the lie of my irons so happy with thm����
Niall Varley
2018-01-30T13:37:23+0000
My trips to ForeGolf are always fantastic. I was with them last year and got fitted for a driver and faraway wood. I went back again this week to get fitted for irons. The entire experience is well worth the money and the change that the fitting has made in my golf game is noticeable. You are always greeted with a smile and the service you receive in the fitting room is second to none. I would highly recommend anyone to go and see them.
Clifford Doyle
2018-01-25T23:55:59+0000
Decided to go back playing golf about 18 months ago after a 10 yr break and started off buying clubs i liked the look of and ones i read about that might suit me. Gathered up a decent bit of gear that i liked and sometimes worked but eventually decided to go to Foregolf to get properlyfit/looked at and see what they thought. Surprised was an understatement.Probably the best experience ive had in golf overall. I like the science involved in clubs and gear nowadays than was there before and the knowledge i gained from the fitting was unbelievable. The honesty and lack of selling surprises me still, as i know this is a business and the mantra of a business, is to make money. David showed me the difference in what i thought i knew, to what works and then put it into practice in fitting me for irons that gained me 40yrds�7 iron old- 165ish, 7 Iron new,205ish.Iron fitting sorted and we moved to hybrids and after a few hits, he said he couldn’t better what i had. That was a shock as you expect they will try sell.3 wood was ok but pulling right so instead of trying to sell a new one, he changed the setting and head weight and never hit it as well. Driver was much the same & did show a chance of 15% improvement but weighed up the financial cost to an extra 35ish yrds wouldn’t mean much to spend big bucks unnecessarily. Overall im looking so forward to the season ahead for a few reasons.Confidence in clubs eventually.More room in the shed & utility room.A less nagging wife because ive less clubs lying around everywhere��If you’re interested in improving, book in.
Niall Sharpe
2018-01-23T15:47:40+0000
Lived up to its reputation. Very welcoming staff, and first class facilities and fitting process.
Benjo McGee
2018-01-23T14:09:56+0000
Was fitted this morning with Dave. Very insightful and enjoyable. All very friendly and honest which was refreshing. Like a kid waiting for santa now for my new irons. Only 14 Sleeps. Hope Daragh Cunningham wins the Galvin Green gear �


Read more Facebook reviews





Google Reviews

Damian G
16:42 11 Apr 18
Just had the full bag check with David and walked away very impressed. Great experience from start to finish and I'm looking forward to receiving the goods and getting some rounds in.Could not be happier with the fitting - David created a number of combinations that were getting closer and closer and he was 100% right when he said this should be the one! The difference in feel and ball flight was really significant and has shown me the value of an expert fitting. There was no pressure to purchase but you are given the options and then you decide. I'll be returning when it's time to upgrade the irons.
wayne sherlock
16:08 30 Mar 18
I was really impressed from the minute I walked through the door. David who did the fitting made it very relaxed from the start with no pressure or rushing just excellent feedback all through the fitting. This is a top class facility with my only disappointment being I didn't book it a couple of years earlier. Will definitely recommend Foregolf for anyone playing golf regularly no matter what your handicap.
Shane McMunn
10:54 29 Mar 18
Reading the reviews I knew I was going to enjoy my visit but it was better than I had hoped. From the start the whole thing was top class. David who did the fitting couldn't have been friendlier. He explained everything throughout and answered all my questions as I hit what must have been 15 head and shaft combinations until we found the driver that works for me. He clearly enjoys what he does and the whole process was very enjoyable. When the fitting was done I ordered the club with Don who again was more than happy to talk about all things golf but more importantly for me the first thing he wants to know is if you enjoyed it. A great service from a great family company. If like me you have spent years trying to find the right driver I highly recommend a spin out to ForeGolf.
Liam Mcdevitt
15:59 26 Mar 18
THEE place if you are serious about your game. These guys fit on tour I think that says it all. And despite what people think the fittings here and the fitting in your local pro shop are not the same - they are so far apart is scary. Foregolf build your clubs. A1 experience again...
Dave Franklin
08:36 16 Mar 18
A very pleasant experience from the moment I walked in the door. Very welcoming. I feel I have got the right clubs for me, right through the bag.
Fran Mackey
12:20 09 Feb 18
This was second visit, the last one was 6 years ago. Dave did a full check on my bag and recommended a set of irons to complement my existing hybrids. Not a hard sell just great service. Cant wait to get my new irons for the new golfing year. Thanks to all at ForeGolf
niall sharpe
15:46 23 Jan 18
I had only heard good things about ForeGolf and they lived up to their reputation. Very welcoming team. Excellent workshop and facilities. Enjoyed every second of the fitting process with David. Looking forward now to playing with my new clubs and hopefully seeing some positive results.
Paul Gilligan
22:35 18 Jan 18
It was a brilliant experience from start to finish, the attention to detail in every aspect of your game from designing your clubs to what suits your swing.The tour of the club making room, seeing how they are assembled was amazing.I would totally recommend this to anyone high or medium handicap as it’s so professional and well organized
John O Donell
23:49 13 Jan 18
Hi All,I booked a full bag fitting with ForeGolf on the 2nd Jan. I’m 68 started playing golf 10 yrs ago and had been fitted elsewhere 8 yrs ago with Ping G10 clubs. In that time my handicap dropped from 20 to 12. In the passed 2 months misfortune struck where I lost the head of my 5 wood and broke my 5 iron.My wife and I arrived after 9am for my appointment at 9.30. First we met a smiling Don who was cleaning the glass door. He invited us in with a big welcome and introduced us to his equally welcoming, smiling, jovial and engaging wife Christine. We sat in very comfortable couches while she brought us tea and coffee – which considerably outshone Starbucks and was followed by an electric blanket rap for my wife as the morning was icy cold. We were also introduced to daughter Jill and son Dave. Don was very keen to let it be known that this was a small family run business of which they were very proud, had the highest standards and wanted their clients to have a really enjoyable experience whether they bought clubs or not. This is without any embellishment exactly what we found.My fitting with Derek took 1 ½ hrs. I was a little apprehensive initially which would be my natural reaction as I felt I was about to be assessed, but with his professional expertise and encouragement, backed by the TrackMan with it’s diagrams and easily understandable numbers giving my swing speed, distance etc. I became absorbed by the whole experience finding it intriguingly captivating and beneficial. I have never been short of enthusiasm but I returned to the west of Ireland invigorated with a handicap target of 10 and can’t wait to get my new clubs.We left at noon having unhurriedly chatted with smiles on our faces and friendship in our hearts so much so that I got the courage to go back in and ask for an old 5 wood head if they could find one. I noticed that Christine quietly noted my request on her invoice !!While shopping in M&S later I met a golfing buddy who was interested in some irons. I suggested he give them a call but No he said I’m going out. I haven’t seen him since so I don’t know how he got on.The above account is our experience. ForeGolf is a genuinely professional outfit which goes the extra mile both on the personal and golfing levels and I would unreservedly recommend them.Kind Regards to all for the very enjoyable experience,Sylvia and John
Anthony Corcoran
16:12 12 Jan 18
The professionalism and attention to detail at Foregolf is second to none. Dave and Don explained every aspect from the fitting to the building of the clubs and nothing is a problem.Theirs sole objective is to help you to improve playing golf which is what we all want to do.They do not pressurise you to buy, just leave you to decide if and when.I got a new driver,fairway wood and hybridI will certainly be recommending them to other golfers



Read more Google reviews

 

 

Subscribe

Sign up to get our monthly newsletter and learn more about custom fitting.

You will only ever receive our newsletter with information about ForeGolf, custom fitting or the odd customer promotion by email. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest Tweets
Contact Us
  • Address:
    The Long Game Academy,
    Killeen Castle Golf Club, Dunsany, Co Meath, Ireland.
  • Phone:+353 (0)1 906 0147
  • Email: hello@foregolf.ie
  • Monday - Friday: 9am-5pm
    Saturday: Please Enquire
    Sunday: Closed
Say Hey
Proud to be Guaranteed Irish

Read our Privacy Policy
© 2017 ForeGolf. All rights reserved.
web statistics