Customer Reviews

Reputation speaks for itself

Read what customers say about us and the results they are getting with their new clubs

Facebook Rating
4.8

Google Rating
4.9

Read the reviews customers have posted on Facebook and Google.

They know first hand that ForeGolf custom built clubs make a difference.

Facebook Reviews

Robbie Merrigan
2018-08-24T15:16:17+0000
Dave was excellent , very interesting to listen to him throughout the fitting process and explain the mechanics of everything! Very enjoyable . Great welcome by Christine on arrival and she makes the best cup of tea too! Class afternoon start to finish !
Alan Chute
2018-08-06T12:47:42+0000
Great experience at ForeGolf at their Killeen Castle base. Warm welcome from Christine and a nice chat with Don who took the time to share his knowledge and show me his workshop. A full bag fitting with Dave was time well spent - great insight and understanding and a gent to work with. Have seen the results on the course from the additions to the bag and would highly recommend a visit to see the team.
Joe Goulding
2018-07-21T15:18:48+0000
A very professional experience, knew what they were talking about. Answered all my questions.
John Ryan
2018-06-30T17:24:04+0000
This was the best fun I’ve had hitting golf balls ever. Not just for low handicapped players. I’m an 18 hacker, and it was fantastic. No need to be overawed. The level of technology is awesome but simply explained to an ordinary player. New irons on the way, and I might not stop there. Golf is a hard game, but technology has moved on. Use it, it’s a great help.
Tony Moulton
2018-06-26T17:49:32+0000
Many thanks to Don, Dave and Christine for a super experience at ForeGolf! Beautiful facilities and excellent customer care throughout. Right from the minute you walk in the door, the place has a touch of class. I was excited to get there, get warmed up and get fitted but having never been through the fitting process before, there was some apprehension. I need not have worried, Dave has the patience to match the process, countless combinations tried and tested...and amazing knowledge on show, the numbers don't lie to Dave! I couldn't have been happier...hope you had a happy birthday Christine!
Robert Galavan
2018-06-21T20:29:38+0000
This was my second time with ForeGolf. I got a full bag last time (7 years ago) when they were working from the tour van. The new set up in Killeen Castle is simply magnificent. I had been there briefly a couple of years ago to have them replace the shaft on a damaged iron (another great reason to have custom clubs made, you can replace or add to the set). It’s hard to describe the customer service you get here. It’s a family run business and you get welcomed like a long lost cousin while being treated absolutely professionally at the same time. I imagine Richard Branson would give them 10/10. Fitting clubs is part art, part science, and a little black magic! If you have ever been fitted by one of the big brands at a club day or in a shop and think you know what it’s all about - you’re dead wrong. This is the real deal - fitting and custom making clubs on steroids. To sort out the driver I hit about 7 different heads with varying combinations of shafts as Dave worked the trackman data and my feed back to find a set up that I was confident with and created a ball flight I liked. Reduced spin, a gentle draw and a consistent 30 yards extra carry was the result 👍. All round just great service from lovely people who know their onions.
James Quirke
2018-06-21T18:20:10+0000
If you love golf...this place is heaven. From the minute you walk in it’s warm, welcoming and more importantly it’s personal. The staff are amazingly friendly, golf enthusiasts! Christine welcomes you like it’s your own mammy behind the counter, an absolute lady. I got chatting to Don and his knowledge of clubs and fits is incredible. His theory and knowledge is simplistic yet masterful in thought. You could spend the day talking to him! I got my fit from dave. After a couple of strokes of my own clubs you could sense he automatically knew what to put in your hands and when he put the right club in my hand I didn’t want to leave. I don’t carry a driver, but I left wanting one so badly when dave found exactly what I was looking for down to a tee!!!! The hour wasn’t long enough I could of stayed all day!! It’s an amazing place with top class service. I implore any golfer to go here and not come out totally enthusiastic about their golf game. Will purchase and will be back. We’re extremely lucky to have such a facility in Ireland . Well done guys
Karen O'Regan
2018-06-16T19:08:29+0000
Im delighted with my new clubs, thanks Dave & Derek. The wedges are awesome......So great an experience, I went back to get fitted for a putter and cant wait to get it. Very professional service from start to finish & I would highly recommend it. Thanks guys....
Emmet Savage
2018-06-01T15:14:47+0000
Top class service, top class people, thanks a million
Frankie Lawler
2018-05-30T23:06:34+0000
Best money I have spent on golf ,, what a awesome experience
Liam Mcdevitt
2018-05-22T13:47:46+0000
Last time i wrote a review about foregolf i spoke so highly of them i got accused of working for them �If you want the very best fitting experience this is the place. Totally professional friendly people and do not pressure you into buying anything. If they think it's not worth upgrading they will tell you honestly. I have had fittings done in a lot of places but the attention to detail here was second to none. A1
Edward Boag
2018-05-12T12:07:53+0000
Just got back fom my second session at ForeGolf> I got a driver and two wedges the first time, which have made real difference, so this time I went to get the lads to look at the rest of the bag. These guys a skilled craftsmen with a real depth of knowledge on the engineering of golf clubs. Derek showed me a pair of fairway woods that I would never have looked at otherwise, and the difference was amazing. Add to that the warm welcome and the commitment to qualtiy and you have a first class service. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Whale Breath
2018-05-02T15:08:32+0000
Got fitted for a new set of irons yesterday by David. It was my first fitting and was a very pleasant experience. Lovely tay and bickys on arrival � David was a very nice bloke and was giving me lots of great info. Didn't feel under pressure to buy. I really enjoyed getting to see the workshop and also getting to try out such a wide range of different clubs. Looking forward to getting my new bad boys ���
Stuart Paterson
2018-04-26T20:04:14+0000
I cannot recommend this place enough!! I drove up from Cork to get fitted for full bag and putter. Was welcomed by Don when I walked in the door and he couldn't have made me feel more relaxed. We got chatting and I instantly knew I made a good choice. His knowledge of the technical side of golf was incredible. I was introduced to Dave shortly after, who done the fitting for me. Again, a very welcoming person and a fountain of knowledge. He answered every question I had and more. The facilities are top notch and the staff will go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and that your golf game is more important to them than getting your money. A truly welcoming and incredible experience. Couldn't be happier with how my day went and I cannot thank the staff enough for making me feel welcome and as comfortable as they did. Thank you!


Read more Facebook reviews





Google Reviews

Morgan
15:16 29 Nov 18
A superb experience. Everything about the fitting is brilliant, from the warm welcome at reception to seeing the amazing workshop and then getting to try a vast array of clubs and shaft combinations. Nothing was rushed, David wanted to ensure I was happy with everything and there was no absolutely no sense that he just wanted to sell something for the sake of it. I was even advised keeping some of my existing equipment as it was performing well. I couldn't fault the session and highly highly recommend visiting.
Eoin McCormack
15:38 27 Nov 18
Great people and thoroughly professional. They really take the time to speak with you and share they experience. Top not job and I will be telling a lot of people about their great work
Gavin Doyle
19:28 27 Oct 18
Generally it was a good fitting. The m4 I got is a really good fairway wood. I was just disappointed that having looked at the shaft I was fit to was originally released in about 2010. The fitting was 100 EUR and the club was 300 eur. At that price point I would have thought I would have got a newer model shaft. I certainly feel I didn't get good value for money. Surely one of the newer models would have been suitable. At 400 EUR for one golf club I would have expected one of the latest model shafts
liamo Walshe
19:14 18 Oct 18
The setup at Foregolf is top notch. I got fitted Back is January 2016 which is two years ago with Driver, 3 wood and hybrid. From the moment I walk through the door I felt welcome. My long game performance has improve and a lot more consistent. Process was great, they didn’t try and sell me anything that I didn’t need and the session wasn’t rushed until we got it right. I’m already planning on doing the irons and putter within the near future. Highly recommended. See you soon. :)
Marcel THEILKAES
18:49 24 Sep 18
My experience from the first contact I had through reception with Christine and Derick was very welcoming. The fitting session with David was very constructive and interesting. Immediately I felt confident in his approach. I was comfortable knowing that there were many combinations of brands to choose from. I can highly recommend this fitting service for any golfer.
Alan O Rourke
12:54 16 Sep 18
I got fitted at ForeGolf just before Christmas, I found the whole experience to be fantastic, the facility is top class from the welcome, to the knowledge and service you get in your session. My Golf has improved so much from my fitting. A+ from start to finish.
Stephen O Donnell
23:16 16 Aug 18
Booked a putter fitting session with David and was delighted with the process! Ran through the various options that I had available to me, going through the numbers on Trackman and explaining the significance of them and then the various ways to try and improve these numbers. I found the fitting to be a great experience to find something that made sure it was an improvement, while also listening to what my preferences, and ultimately the valuable knowledge of why we were changing certain aspects of the club. Overall I couldn't recommend the experience enough and I will certainly be back!
david ryan
10:45 11 Aug 18
Great service & very relaxed atmosphere with the friendly family team at the heart of the experience. The facilities are superb & the process from swing warm-up to club fitting is outstanding. David’s combined qualifications, knowledge & experience of club fitting was remarkable & he worked zealously to understand dynamics of my swing to match up a suitable a club head & shaft. It is part science, part art and part feel. A golfers nirvana, truly recommend it. I have yet to experience the fitted clubs but I am confident that the glove will fit the hand ;-)
Darren Stenson
16:08 18 Jul 18
What a fantastic experience! From the moment you walk through the door you know this place is a bit special. Made to feel completely welcome. David is so knowledgeable and honest. He didn’t try and sell me anything I didn’t need. If what I had did the job it was left alone. I got two hybrids to plug distance gaps and give me a “go to” club off the tee. Highly recommended, if you want to improve your golf and have the assurance that your equipment is fitted to you and your game look no further.Top class in every way.
Adrian Durney
15:29 12 Jul 18
I had an absolutely brilliant time at my one hour fitting with David. It was apparent early on that he really knew his stuff, and understood what I wanted from my session. After hitting a few shots and creating a good data sample, David handed me a Mizuno iron which looked and felt perfect. I'm absolutely delighted with the clubs, and feel like I can't wait two weeks to get my hands on the full set. Having tried 4-6 driver combinations, David suggested I stick with my own driver - dispelling any pre-conceived notions I had that perhaps it would be an extended sales pitch. Brilliant facility and excellent service - the fitting room itself is like Aladdin's Cave for the golf equipment enthusiast.



Read more Google reviews

 

 

Subscribe

Sign up to get our monthly newsletter and learn more about custom fitting.

You will only ever receive our newsletter with information about ForeGolf, custom fitting or the odd customer promotion by email. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest Tweets
Contact Us
  • Address:
    The Long Game Academy,
    Killeen Castle Golf Club, Dunsany, Co Meath, Ireland.
  • Phone:+353 (0)1 906 0147
  • Email: hello@foregolf.ie
  • Monday - Friday: 9am-4pm
    Saturday: Please Enquire
    Sunday: Closed
Say Hey
Proud to be Guaranteed Irish

Read our Privacy Policy
© 2018 ForeGolf. All rights reserved.